#AteGirlTravelGuide: How To Go To Namsan Tower by Cable Car

South Korea trip won’t be complete without visiting this iconic N Seoul Tower that sits atop of Namsan (-san means mountain). I took a ride in a cable car to get here on my first visit. Fast forward to my second trip to Seoul which was winter I opted to take the 20minute (almost) bus ride then a short hike to reach there. It was terribly cold! But I was amazed by this view. 😍 Totally different experience from the first time I saw N Seoul Tower. Love is definitely sweeter the second time around. ❀

View of N Seoul Tower during Winter

So I’m sharing paano sya puntahan if bet nyo rin mag-cable car.. Madali lang mga bes! ☺ Nearest subway station is Myeongdong, Exit No.3 You should see Pacific Hotel pagexit mo. Parang point of intersection ang Pacific Hotel, take the right side kung nakaharap ka sa hotel. Approximately 10minute walk from Pacific then you should see wooden stairs. May sign dun going up to the ticket booth so malalaman mo na dun ka dapat umakyat. Buy the ticket (either roundtrip or one way) and just follow the crowd. Pare pareho naman kayo ng pupuntahan, sasakay din sila ng cable car for sure! πŸ˜‚ May pila yan bes and pinupuno nila ang cable car before lumarga pero not to the point na crowded na. Pero yun nga better kung ikaw mauna pumasok para makapili ka agad ng pwesto na kita mo talaga ang view.


Namsan Cable Car runs from the base of Namsan up to N Seoul Tower. Roudtrip ticket costs KRW8,500 for adults. One way ticket lang ang binili ko which is KRW6,000 cause I wanted to try the bus pabalik ng Myeongdong para maiba naman ang view ☺ Good decision! It was a lovely ride going back to Myeongdong Station. Don’t get me wrong, cable car was also fun! Pero dahil marami ang nakasakay at una unahan sa magandang pwesto may chance na hindi mo makita ng ayos ang view habang paakyat ng Namsan 😦 Then na-realize ko yung view while inside the cable car is yun din ang view na makikita mo pagdating sa taas. Mas maappreciate mo pa sya lalo pagdating na sa N Seoul Tower mismo! πŸ™‚ Kaya keri lang ang one-way just for the sake of experinece then super naenjoy ko rin ang journey pabalik by bus. Mas makakasave din tayo bes ifΒ bus kaya nag-bus ulit ako on my second visit to the tower.


One of the main attractions in the vicinity of N Seoul Tower is the Love Lock Zone πŸ’• Admission is free. There’s only one ahjussi (older man) selling padlocks within the area. Prices are from KRW 6000 ~ 12,000. I think okay lang naman kung magdala ng personal padlock, yung iba nga nakita ko case pa ng phone ang nakasabit. πŸ˜„ This place is perfect for couples! Need I say more? But it doesn’t mean na couples lang ang pwede magenjoy dito. It’s one of my favorite places in Seoul and I went there solo not once but twice! I even had my own love locks!! πŸ’• Let me know if you see my locks somewhere there! πŸ€—

You can enjoy a 360 degree panoramic view of Seoul at the Obervatory Deck of N Seoul Tower. It’s on the 5th level of the tower and has admission fee of KRW10,000. I’ve decided to ditch the idea of going up there to save some Won 😁 and the moment of being drunk on the radiant view of the city with someone special (yuck, cheesy! πŸ˜…) And for me, this view from the Love Lock Zone is enough to fall in love with Seoul’s concrete jungle. Isn’t it? 😘

The cityscape at winter night is also charming! Don’t you agree mga bes?! Mas romantic din! Pwede tayo lumandi moves dito mga bes! 😍 Bet nyo yan, I know! Don’t me! 😜

Travel dates: September 2016 & December 2016


Leave a comment